This week’s Mexican radio roundup looks far different than it did last time, for two reasons: it’s been a month and I’m using a different chart. Inspired by the discovery that audience impressions matter more than total radio spins, NorteñoBlog has begun following the audience impression chart at radioNOTAS. So we say adios to a whopping 10 songs — half the chart — including winners from Leandro Ríos and Zacatecan dancing machine Marco A. Flores, losers from Banda Los Sebastianes and songwriter-to-the-stars Espinoza Paz, and startlingly hot motorcycle enthusiast Jovanko Ibarra.

That said, this week’s Pick to Click is cheating, in more ways than one. The new single by Chicago’s startlingly hot chicas malas Los Horóscopos de Durango, “Estoy Con Otro En La Cama,” is dramatic banda camp about cheating, and it comes from the “spins” chart, not the “audience impressions” chart. This study of hi infidelity uses “cuernos” imagery worthy of Shakespearean cuckoos, and it’s a welcome bit of smut from aforementioned songwriter Espinoza Paz, seen performing it here. (Los Horóscopos don’t have a video yet; that link above will get you to a stream that might disappear at any moment.) Paz’s stripped down version might be even better; his audience keeps laughing at key lines and it has the transgressive feel of a Toby Keith “bus song.”

Also noteworthy:

At #16, Grupo Cañaveral are back with another live remake of a turn-of-the-millennium cumbia, following their hit earlier this year with Jenni and the Mexicats. This duet with Maria Leon isn’t as groovy.

At #3, Gerardo Ortiz is working two different singles from his latest album, depending on where you live. In the U.S. we get the corrido “El Cholo”; Mexico gets the stuck-in-my-head banda ballad “Por Qué Terminamos.”

At #12, when we last heard from former Adictiva Banda singer Claudio Alcaraz, he was standing in the street blaring live banda music at his (possibly unfaithful) girlfriend’s window. She simply turned out the lights. He got sad and promised “Continuar…” That’s where the video for his new single “Diferentes Niveles” picks up, with Alcaraz pretty much saying “fuck it” and finding a new (blond) girlfriend and kicking the old one to the curb. (So he was blaring banda music outside his own house? That’s an… unusual gesture.) To be honest, Alcaraz comes across as El Dick in this video, which goes right along with the ferocity of his band — guitar and accordion along with the brass, NorteñoBlog’s favorite — and the iciness of his closing line, “Fuiste solo un pasatiempo” — “You were only a hobby.”

At #20, Voz De Mando’s bitter love song is well worth hearing.

These are the Top 20 “Popular” songs in Mexico, as measured by monitorLATINO. Don’t confuse “Popular” with the “General” list, which contains many of the same songs but also “Lean On,” “See You Again,” “Cheerleader,” and an Aleks Syntek song that channels U2.

1. “Aunque Ahora Estés Con Él” – Calibre 50
2. “Piensalo” – Banda MS
3. “Por Qué Terminamos” – Gerardo Ortiz
4. “Me Interesa” – Alfredo Ríos El Komander
5. “Después de Ti ¿Quién?” – La Adictiva Banda San Jose
6. “Confesion” – La Arrolladora Banda El Limón
7. “Tu Mami” – Chuy Lizarraga
8. “¿Cómo Te Llamas?” – Banda La Trakalosa
9. “Sal De Mi Vida” – La Original Banda El Limón
10. “El Amor de Su Vida” – Julión Álvarez

11. “Mi Vicio Mas Grande” – Banda El Recodo
12. “Diferentes Niveles” – Claudio Alcaraz
13. “Me Toco Perder” – Banda Los Recoditos
14. “Abrázame” – Pesado
15. “Broche De Oro” – Banda La Trakalosa
16. “No Te Voy a Perdonar” – Grupo Cañaveral ft. Maria Leon
17. “50 Mentadas” – Banda Rancho Viejo
18. “Si No Te Hubiera Conocido” – Bobby Pulido
19. “Yo Pongo Las Reglas” – La Poderosa Banda San Juan
20. “Por Si Estas Con El Pendiente” – Voz De Mando

“Un Ranchero En La Ciudad” – Leandro Rios ft. Pancho Uresti
“Padre Ejemplar” – Los Titanes de Durango ft. Jaziel Avilez
“Dudo” – Marco A. Flores y No.1 Banda Jerez
“Perdi La Pose” – Espinoza Paz
“Me Seguirás Buscando” – German Montero
“No Le Hagamos Al Cuento” – Jovanko Ibarra
“Indeleble” – Banda Los Sebastianes
“Tranquilito” – El Chapo de Sinaloa
“Y Esa Soy Yo” – Luz Maria
“A Lo Mejor” – Banda MS